The Digital Photo Guy

FREE Topaz Webinar & New Retouching Video

by on Oct.14, 2010, under Monday Morning Tips, Photo Editing, Photoshop CS2/4, Photoshop Elements, Webcast

Topaz Labs to Present FREE Webinar

Readers who attended the last Topaz Labs webinar will remember how much fun we had and all the great info presented by Eric Yang. Well, Eric has gone back to school so, this time, we’re shooting for Ashely Robinson. Eric may have been the Marketing Manager but everyone knows Ashley is the one who actually does all the work.

Tentatively, we’re planning for the middle of November around noon Central Time (10AM Pacific, 11AM Mountain, 1PM Eastern). We’ll only have room for 50 attendees so be ready to register as soon as it’s announced. Nicole, the new Marketing Specialist, has promised to have some cool door prizes and, hopefully, discount codes for attendees. As soon as details are finalized, I’ll upload a registration form.

Jane Conner-Ziser is Wonderful

At the California Photo Festival in Los Osos, one of my favorite instructors was Jane Conner-Ziser (JaneCz). She fired tips, tricks and techniques at us so fast that I felt as if I were drinking from a firehose. One of my favorite tricks was opening or closing a person’s eyes when they have uneven eyes. If you like this tip, buy Jane’s DVDs for more tips than you can shake a stick at.

[swfobj src=”http://www.thedigitalphotoguy.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/JaneCz_open_close_eyes.swf”]

Share
:, , ,

3 Comments for this entry



Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!